Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Bible to go....
2006-01-07

For some reason the Jehova's Witnesses have been staking out our street the last few weekends. M.E. and I sucessfully avoided them for two weeks running, but today they got me by changing their tactics. Instead of the usual two guys in the suit thing, they sent two very pretty young ladies in dresses. Did I mention they were beuatiful? Um, where was I?
Any way, they as per the plan wanted to talk about the bible and I being the heathen that I am wanted to finish painting the trim in the bedroom. They were very polite and not at all pushy. I was polite in return and explained that he sort of hjad a different belief system and that arguing religion was just likely to make both of us frustrated. They thanked me for their time and left. Perhaps 85 pounds of barking dog that I had grabbed by the collar hastened their departure? No offense to the folks who evangalize, but I hope this gets me crosses off thier to visit list.
The bedroom, looks, beautiful... The ceiling came out fine and the dark blue walls with gloss white trim really changes the look of things. I still have soem trim work and touching up, but it is 90% done. Oh we even bought a new bed with and antique brass headboard. Nice... I'm wondering what room to tackle next... I'm glad I have to go to work Monday. I need the rest....
OK, time to get something to eat and get back to work. Have a great weekend!
me

Previous - Next

Top