Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Starting the new year in the dark...
2006-01-03

Well, I'm back and on a new computer even... The Holidays were moastly uneventful. I got to hang with some old friends and family. Large amounts of red grapes were consumed, but nothing worth noting resulted from the above consumption.
I woke up to 85 pounds of dog crushing up against me this morning. He doesn't like the noise the snow plows make as the roar up the street. We're in the midst of a nor'easter and in addition to the dog i woke up to no power or heat. It's much better now.
We're expecting 6 or 7 inches of snow and up to 60 mile and hour winds. Nice... It's a good thing I have the week off. M.E doesn't and worse then that, she took time off to go to the dentist for a previously scheduled appointment and they were closed. Nice, three hours of comp time down the drain.
I bought stuff to start redoing the bedroom, but strangely enough I have yet to become motivatred to actually do any work this morning. What I do have the urge to do is go back to bed and pull the covers over my head. So perhaps I will.
I hope you all had a safe and wonderful New Years and I hope our 2006 is tolerable and pleasent and financially productive. I know it doesn't sound like much of a wish but for lots of us it surely would be an improvement.
Later
Ron

Previous - Next

Top