Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Crash and dash
2005-12-26

My Christmas was a mixed bag. My dinner for the family on Christmas eve was a big sucess and we all managed to get though the night with minimal upheaval which is a good thing.
Christmas day was a different story. I got a new computer for Christmas and a new cell phone. I needed the first, really didn't need the second.
M.E. insisted that I put the thing together right away so I had to email my self all the files I wanted to keep and disassemble the old system. No big deal. I put the new system together too and again no problem. Then we tried it out by trying to activate the XM sattelite radio system I bought here. It all went fine until I tried to print this page we needed. Of course then it all locked up and we lost it. Wonderful....
After several curses and loading and reloading of software, I finally got the printer working without wrecking havoc. I should have stopped right there, but no.... I decided to load in my Cox email stuff. It was a nightmare from the start. It wouldn't recognize the master screen name, wouldn't take my email address and kept giving me a POP error message. Grrrrr.
I tried to call Cox. On the new cell phone... Except that even with the new SIM card installed, my adress book didn't install. Double Grrrr. By the time I reinstalled the card back in my old phone it was time to leave for my sisters. Wonderful...
My sisters was nice, good food, good grapes a good time. We left around 9:00 and I was tired and it was pouring. I left the car out on the street so like a good little captain, I went out and got it while M.E. waited under the porch. That meant I had to back down the drivewat to get back to the street, in the rain and dark and oh did I mention the dense fog? Yup, fog. Well in all that I managed to back the new car into a stone wall. There was a pretty loud bang, but all I ened up with was a bunch of scratches in the plastic. Wonderful.
The rest of the trip home was slow because of the visibility, but uneventful.
And now... I am one of the few people in the state working today, even though I have nothing to do. Fun, fun, fun...
Happy Monday.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top