Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Winter good stuff
2005-12-22

Golfwidow (I'd post a link, but you all have her anyways right?) was going to write about the things she liked about winter and couldn't think of any. For a while I couldn't either, but when I really sat down and put my mind to it, I did come up with a few...
Snow days
The way things look under a freshly fallen coat of snow.
How clean the air smells in winter
Sitting in front of my fireplace with a nice glass of grapes (this just looks foolish when it is 90 degrees out)
Not having to mow the lawn
NO BUGS!
Not as much dog hair on EVERYTHING
Crashing on the couch is acceptable at any time.
as is putting on "a few pounds"
Christmas cookies (see above)
Getting a card from an old friend.
Seeing a kids face light up when they open their presents.
Seeing the parents faces when they throw the expensive gift to the side and play with the boxes.
Getting together with friends and family.
The Patriots in the Superbowl
Sailing only three months away :-)

Previous - Next

Top