Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

On the first day of winter.....
2005-12-21

I was thinking as I got out of the shower this morning that one of the things I hate about winter is opening up the shower curtain after a nice hot shower and freezing body parts off. Then I heard on the radio that today is officially the first day of winter. Blah...
So, in honor of the first day of winter my list of other things I hate about winter.
increased aches and pains
slush in your shoes and snow down your neck
no sailing
shoveling
Icy sidewalks and streets
frost covered windshields
people who can't drive in the snow
heating bills that rival the national debt
fresh produce bills that rival the oil bill
being cold... all the time
no sailing
going to work in the dark, coming home in the dark.
crankiness due to lack of sun
tracking snow into the house and then having it melt and later stepping in it with my socks. Blah...
Paying the plow guy.
having to get out of a nice warm bed to go to work
no sailing
Blah... there are lots more, but I'm just making myself depressed. Happy Wednesday world. Stay warm.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top