Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

where my thoughts keep leading, home
2005-12-16

There is a 13 pound slab o beef sitting in my fridge that cost me $99.99. I decided to mess up the whole family Christmas eve tradition thing and cook prime rib instead of ham. Sue me... The family does not seem to mind and my sister who always cooks a ham Christmas day seems releived to not to have to eat ham several days in a row. Go me.
We spent way too much money at the local warehouse store last night. A hundered of it was obviously the moo cow, the I also bought presents for my staff to the tune of another buck and a half. They're all getting fancy chocolate in a jar. Woo, woo...
We had dinner in the old home town last night. It's the same town Amy grew up in too. It's only ten minutes down the highway so it isn't a big deal, but I don't get there often enough. The food was delicious too.
I remember moving. I was three. Compared to our small apartment, the house seemed so big and the woods behind so huge. In reality it was only a quarter acre house lot. Funny how growing up puts a different perspective on things.
The kids from the next street came over and introduced themselves. Kids could wonder then and parents didn't worry about bad things happening. My whole street was related so we couldn't get in too much trouble. Someone was always watching.
The basement in that house would flood in the rain and I'd stay up most of the night bailing. Somethings never change. I've had issues with water in three out of the five houses I've owned.
I got to play with an 8 week old German Shepherd at one of my suppliers who was cute as a button. The young thing he was attached to wasn't awful to look at either.
Tonight, a wake for the mom or one of our workers and then the local friends party. Tomorrow the big party at our friends/lawyers to do. I am NOT wearing a tie to either.
Nine days until Christmas. Happy Friday world.

Previous - Next

Top