Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

dinner and breakfast, yum
2005-12-15

Well, I didn't wash the kitchen floor. Instead, I finished up most of my Christmas shopping and headed to the YC for a beverage or two. While the floor is still grungy, I'm not unhappy with the decision.
Neil, the mid-50's dude who dumped his wife for the 30 something skank was commenting on the weather being in the 40s today and that it would be a good day for sailing. Since his boat never left the mooring this past year the return comments were not exactly complementary. He's been brining the girlfriend to the bar lately and no one, and I mean no one talks to her. She brings nothing to the table. Sad...
I made sausage and peppers for dinner last night and while it was a good decision then, right now, not so much...
It looks to be another ugly weather day tomorrow, high winds snow, freezing rain. Give me a foot of snow any time, but you can keep the ice thing. Not good..
I have a wake to go to tomorrow afternoon and then Christmas parties on both Friday and Saturday evenings. On Sunday, we rest... Maybe...
BTW, the new stove works fine, I'll try out the dryer tonight.
Happy Thursday!
Ron

Previous - Next

Top