Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Snow white and the seven appliances
2005-12-14

It was seven degrees this morning...seven. Of course this has to be the day I have all this running around to do. Parts moving to and fro and of course run home for the appliance delivery too. Blah...
The new stove is so white that the rest of the kitchen looks liek trash city. The was enough puppy fur under the old stove to stuff a good size pillow. Also $1.46 in change for some reason.
While the guys were uncrating the new stuff, I vacuumed, and washed the floors under both the stove and dryer and then for good measure cleaned the crockpot and foreman grill too. Psst... don't tell any one, M.E. can be a bit of a slob. Maybe I'll even wash the kitchen floor tonight if I get home early enough. Maybe...
Yeller is in rare form today. I hope he doesn't explode... literally.
Puppy while loving the snow does not like seven degrees. I think it hurts his feet. I tmakes it easy to take him out though. Out, dash, pee, in.
I have more shopping, maybe tonight. Christmas eve is at our house this year and I think I'm breaking tradition and cooking prime rib instead of ham. There will be 12 of us this year. I rearranged the basement last night to set up for formal seating for us all. It should be OK.
The bay is freezing up. What fun.
Happy Wednesday.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top