Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The guy up the street.
2005-12-13

One of our neighbors died. I didn't know him all that well. We mostly just waved at each other when he was walking his two grayhounds for their twice daily trip to crap on my lawn. He loved those dogs and walked them a lot. He always stopped and pulled them close as I passed.
He was rebuilding a house on the other side of the street. In the city he'd maybe been a block or so away. Here in the sticks it was more like a couple of houses down. We knew he was English and all thought he was gay. Apparently he wasn't.
I guess he complained of chest pain and somebody made him go in to the hospital. One of his major arteries was completely blocked. The doctor told him he needed open heart surgery right away. He said he needed to go home to take care of his dogs and goats. Um, no...
He was rushed to the major city hospital. He died on the table. He obviously had no clue he was that sick. I guess that's a good thing.
You never know when your ticket will be punched. Well, unless you're named Tookie and it is the state that is doing the scheduling. All this makes the headache I've had for the last two days seem pretty trivial. Of course, if I croak in the next few days then it will seem profetic. Don't worry, I'm not planning on it. But, I'm sure neither was he. The randomness of it all can be pretty scary, but that's life I guess. And death....
Wow that was depressing. Sorry... Just the garbage that my brain sometimes puts out.
I still have lots of Christmas shopping to do.
We have another big storm forecast for Friday. This one may have ice instead of the bits of rain in the middle. Wonderful....
M.E. was showing me pictures she took after the last storm. They came out really well, like Christmas cards. Puppy sat on the bed and looked at each one too. On a couple he wagged, on a few he didn't. I agreed with his opinion. Not only is he smart, he has style sense.
Speaking of cards, I haven't written a one yet. Maybe tonight? Want to help? I'll make cookies?
Happy Tuesday,
Ron

Previous - Next

Top