Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Stay home...
2005-12-12

A long December and there's reason to believe, maybe this year will be better than the last.... I'm not sure I believe that, but I guess there is always hope, right?
We had full fledged blizzard conditions on Friday and I let all my people go home at noon. I waited until 2:00 myself... Big mistake. The normal 30 minute trip took an hour and a half. There were times when you couldn't see ten free because fo the blowing snow. They closed down the bridges because of the wind and the highway had almost two inches of ice on it. Fun, fun, fun...
There was an old lady who I got stuck behind for a long time. She never went more than 5 miles and hour and had a bad habit of stopping for no reason. She had traffic backed up for miles and there wasn't a car in front of here as far as the eye could see. People kept honking at here. She cared not. I was hoping she'd pull over, until maybe spring or so...
M.E. wasn't expecting me home early. I wasn't expecting her home early so we were both surprised when I got there and her trunk was open with my Christmas gift, a new computer sitting out there right in the open. SURPRISE... Not so much any more.
Puppy loves the snow. He can run and play in it for hours. Then he sleeps. I wish my life could be that simple. I started working out again. I'm not sure why now. I guess, why not? I have to find a way to get home for the appliance delivery today. So I will. Also, I need to reschedule a doctors appointment and schedule getting my windshield replaced. Oh yeah, I need to get some work done someplace in there too.... Fun, fun, fun.
I've got a bit of a headache and my stomach is grumbly. And life goes on.

Previous - Next

Top