Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Hot stove league
2005-12-09

Well, I guess it's official. We're crazy. Despite having and empty checkbook and a savings account that is not much better and bills, bills bills, we went out last night and bought a new dryer and stove. Why would we do such a thing you ask? Um, me too....
But, yes but, M.E. wanted them and so they will be delivered Monday. I never was very good at saying no. Her logic is that dispite being broke, we both have decent jobs and don't deserve to live like we are in the ghetto. My engineer head says, yest, the stove came with the house and has two knobs missing and the oven usually is 25 degrees lover than the dial says and I bought the dryer for $50 bucks during the dark days, but they both mostly work so why buy new ones? Sigh....
I did have a somewhat major victory. She was talking refrigerator too. Dodged that bullet at least for now.
Right now it is snowing like hell and it is supposed to get worse. Fun, fun, fun... I never did get the second cover on the boat. Now I'll have to wait until things are less slippery. Falling from 15 or so feet to your death is not on my list of approved activities.
Puppy obviously didn't want us going out last night. He ate a big hole in a bath towel and the majority of a book. Maybe he was just hungry? He was curled up on my pillow in the bed when I left for work. When I die I want to come back as my dog.
Happy Friday
Ron

Previous - Next

Top