Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I'm dreaming of a broke Christmas
2005-12-08

Well, I finally started my Christmas shopping. Only gifts for M.E. so far, season 5 of the Sorpanos, the first two years of Sex and the City, a new and very expensive electric toothbrush, (hers died) a couple of CD's and an XM satalite radio set up are so far wrapped and under the tree. She also wants a new phone and who knows what else. I unlike her listen when she mentions stuff. There will be more, I just don't know what yet.
Puppy is way easier to shop for. A new red ball, a couple of stuff beef bones and some doggy treats and he's dancing in the aisles.
Me? I'll get clothes like I always do. Yawnnnnnnnnn....
I made homemade chicken soup last night and a mini-pizza thing made on top of a whole wheat tortilla. It actually came out pretty good so that will be on the menu again.
Puppy decided he was tired last night and went to bed. We decided he had the right idea and joined him. I nodded off for a bit and when it became time to sleep for real, well... I didn't very well and am dragging today.
Work is the same. Yeller is yeller. I have an adhesive guy coming in at two to loan us a new dispenser we may by. Dogs to the left, ponys to the right. The drive in tomnorrow promises to be interesting. Snow starting midnight tonight and continuing heavy at times until mid-afternoon. Wonderful...
I need a nap.
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top