Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Sun and warmth wanted, inquire within
2005-12-07

An old friends new neighbors are thinking of buying a catamarin in the BVI's in the next year or two. I'll have to get them into the local sailing loop this summer and get to know them well enough that I can offer them a swap. They get a week on the C&C up here and I get a week down there. If all I had to pay were the flights and food and drink, I could afford to go EVERY year. This would be a very good thing.
More snow is in the forecast for Friday. This time it could be ALOT. The winter blues (and aches and pains) have already set in. I need to get into a regular exercise thing and maybe hit tan in the box for some fake sun before I just crawl into bed, pull the covers over my head and hibernate until spring. Blah...
I've had to go out and start the car every morning lately. M.E. get the nice warm garage... and even though I'm gone like 30 seconds, puppy will sit at the door and whine until I come back in. Then he is attached to my hip for the next 5 minutes. I'm not sure what he thinks happens out there in his big old doggie head, but it must be awful... BTW, he loves both the cold and the snow. You can tell he is adopted.
Work is work. Keep moving folks, nothing to see here. There is $142 in the checkbook and I don't get paid until the 15th. What fun, what fun. I'm tired.... of a lot of things. And life goes on.
Happy Hump Day.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top