Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Oh the weather out side is.....
2005-12-05

Well, the house is all decorated, and the outside lights look really beautiful under the freshly fallen snow. We even have misseltoe hung up in the archway between the kitchen and livingroom. I should be full of Christmas spirit, and yet I'm not and I'm not sure why.
Perhaps it is the empty checkbook and big pile of bills? Perhaps it is the thought of crowded stores and the fact that I have not bought present one... Perhaps it is that I've just sort of been feeling yucky. I don't know... It is what it is.
Puppy was all snuggled up on the bed this morning when I left. I wish I could have joined him. There is a forecast of a bunch more snow for tomorrow. I ordered it to welcome Amy back from the tropics. Driving into work in the driving snow. Oh what fun. Can you hear the sarcasm? I knew you could.
I use to love snow. Now, not so much. Puppy loves it though, he runs and runs and runs. If only I could teach him to shovel? I'm suppose to go out tomorrow night too. One of our regular events in the big city. If it snows all day, like it may, the only place I'll be going is home to light a big fire and a glass of grapes. At this point in life, snow is best observed from the inside.
I could use a nap. I could use lots of things. Life goes on.
Happy Monday.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top