Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Has anybody seen my parts?
2005-11-30

I'm sure you don't want to hear abut my chapped lips and drippy sore nose so I'll spare you the details.
This morning has been great. We somehow lost 600 completely finished pieces that were due to ship today. Production insisted they never received them so I had to follow the paper trail to prove we did. They were received in house 11/16 and forwarded to inspection. Um, really? Yes, really....
So after insisting they had searched the entire plant and insisting that the parts never came in they took another look. Guess what? Low and behold, they did have them. A miracle no doubt...
I know, you are dying to be me today...
M.E. and I took turns waking each other up with coughing and wheezing fits. Puppy was very upset and at one point sighed, snorted and moved off the bed to his corner. Of course he gets ot catch up with his sleep today while we're gone.
The phone guy is here trying to put in a new phone upstairs. He's been here for two hours now looking lost. I hope we are not paying by the hour.
He just asked me to help him move the copier. With my back? Hahahaha. Thank god I have minions. Our trucker has been out sick the last three days. We all have the company bug. Sharing is wonderful, no? The replacement driver has been screwing up things royally. Fun, fun, fun.
Is it Friday yet? Please? I didn't think so.
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top