Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Hankerchief au gratin
2005-11-28

I'm coming down with a cold. You all know the symptoms so I won't elaborate this early in the morning. The hot coffee is not soothing the sore throat like I hoped. Story of my life...
I'm coming down with a cold so of course today is the day the heating system at work decides to quit and I'm sitting here freezing and typing in my coat.
I'm coming down with a cold and didn't want to get out of my nice warm bed this morning, but when I did I got to clean up not one, not two, and no not even three, but four nice steaming piles of puppy vomit. Apparently potatoes and hankerchiefs do not mix. He seemed fine and was sleeping on the bed when I left.
Did I mention I'm getting a cold? Blah....
I spent yesterday firmly entrenched on the couch. The football games were all won by the "other guys". We had a surprise birthday party for my sister-inlaw on Saturday and there was video taping. When did I get so old? The party was a big sucess and I had just enough grapes to remember my old pool shootin ways. We didn't get home until way late. The streetlights were already on.
The bro is home and doing OK. The mom is not. She was freaking out and called us in the middle of a nice dinner out. She has a list of perscriptions and when to give them. On one item she has a perscription and no instructions. Did you fill them yet? No... Um when you do, there will be instructions on the bottle... Oh...
Getting old is begining to scare me.
It is supposed to be warm this week so maybe one night after work I'll get the Christmas lights up. The city of Boston no longer has a Christmas tree. It is now called a holiday tree what ever the hell that is. The world just keeps getting weirder and weirder.
I'm still cold and yes if I haven't mentioned it, I'm coming down with... Oh never mind...
Ron

Previous - Next

Top