Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The day after.... bird
2005-11-26

Thanksgiving was spent in a house with too many VERY loud kids and not enough wine for me not to notice. When you walk in the door and the mother warns you, "oldest had a meltdown", it's pretty much a sign of a long day. On reflexion, getting in the car and eating fast food for Thanksgiving might have been a good idea. When did parents stop parenting their kids and start being thier friends? I don't think it is working.
Today I'm off to M.E.s sisters surprise birthday party. I play the part of pack mule. The seats are down and the car is crammed tight with stuff. Yippee, he said sarcasticly.
The ground is still covered in snow. I'm thrilled as you can see. Well I guess a shower is in order and I have to get moving. At least there will be enough wine tonight. I did the shopping. A mood change is in order.
Happy Friday
Ron

Previous - Next

Top