Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Coffee what?
2005-11-23

I didn't get out of the affice last night until almost 6:30. It makes for a long day when you got in at 7:00 am and didn't take lunch. The last couple of hours were spent discussing personnel. We do have a few problem children. I'm not sure what the outcome will be but either way it doesn't affect any of "my" people so I'm OK.
We have a spy on the management team who tells one of the biggest problems everything that is said about him. Most of us know this and choose our words carefully. A few do not. It gets interesting at times. John the upstairs manager is expecting a big raise. He is VERY close to be getting let go. That is a major divergance in opinions, no?
Puppy is fine. M.E. thinks his foot just fell asleep. I prefer the acting scenario. He's a good boy... I almost fell asleep using him as a pillow last night. I don't think he minds.
The back is a little better today. Just stiff is all... Hey Aleve!!
I'm going to try to get out a bit early and hit the big city before the basketball game tonight against Cow Hampshire. M.E is on call so Steve is taking her place. We're doing the usual pregame dinner so I'd have to be there by six. It isn't worth fighting the traffic to get home only to turn around and fight it coming back. A hour spent sipping a nice merlot or two watching sports sounds like a much better idea.
Lil Rhody was on the food channel last night. We are the king of coffe milk. I don't drink milk, but it's pretty good stuff if you ever get the chance.
I have a huge chocolate caramel covered apple on my desk. The secratary brought it in. M.E. will kill me for bringing it home and then will proceed to eat it all in one night. Yeller doesn't want his. DO you think I'll get in more trouble for bringing home two?
People are happy with my end of the company. This is a good thing as money is tight and raises are in the works next month. God I could so use a raise.

Previous - Next

Top