Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

And the award for the best puppy in a starring role goes to....
2005-11-22

I awoke to much drama this morning. Puppy, who somehow managed to fall off the bed last night was limping badly. He kept holding his right front paw up and wanted to be hugged. Not a good sign, right? I checked him for breaks and signs of swelling. He didn't seem to be in any pain. M.E. was convinced it was swollen. I didn't see it, but hell at 5:30 in the morning I'm not exactly operating on all cylinders if you know what I mean.
He laid on the bed with me while I milked the last few minutes of the alarm clock and I wondered (worried) if I should take him to the vet instead of going to work. I figued I'd wait until I got home and if he was still bad I'd take him.
Then M.E. asked him, Do you want to go out? It was the miracle of miracles, he was cured. He jumped off the bed in a flying leap and ran to the door with no trace of a limp. Do they give doggie acadamy awards? By the time I left he was running around (soggy as all hell) but basicly as good as new. Yey!
Yes it is pouring out and dark and damp. It is doing wonders for my back. Yes, that was sarcasm. It isn't exactly making my spirits want to dance a jig either. Blah...
On the plus side, it is hump day for me. I have both Thursday and Friday off. This is a good thing. Puppy thinks so too :-)
Happy Tuesday
Ron

Previous - Next

Top