Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Nothing from nothing leaves nothing
2005-11-21

Update of the last few days... The boat came out safely. The bottom was a mess. The worst it has ever been. There were little baby barnacles and slime and even grass in spots. No wonder it felt so sluggish. I'm done with the racing paint. To reinforce my resolve in that manner I bought the new paint, a white multi-season on sale Saturday. It was regular priced at $179 and I bought three gallons at $119 a gallon. Score. The high point of my weekend. Sad...
My back is sore, probably from lugging batteries. We went to a party Saturday and it was OK. I was home by 10:00 though. A little bit of that crowd goes a long way. I'm tired and glad it is a three day week. On my day off Friday, nothing, absolutely nothing got done. Wonderful.
I applied for a VP of Quality job at a local well respected company. It's a long shot, but what do I have to lose?
Puppy stole and tried to eat what was left of the chicken we had Saturday night. It made him sick but He's OK now. When I left he was curled up on the bed. I wish I was too. I think I'm a little bit depressed these days.
Too many words to say nothing.
I'm out....

Previous - Next

Top