Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

You know what they did to Old Yeller in the movie right?
2005-11-17

I stopped by to visit the bro last night and in the latest installment of musical beds, of course he was moved again. After standing at the nursing station for fifteen minutes, someone finally asks if they can help me. Me? No... I just like standing here on the fourth floor of the hospital. It's what I do in my spare time. Here's your sign. Duh...
At first they couldn't fine him, but finally determined that he was moved back to the dreaded 5th floor. That can't be good right? I finally find the room and he's sitting in a chair for the first time in like forever. He's doing well, feeling better and they even made him walk for a bit. He ate meatloaf. Nice. They are still concerned a bit his large intestine and he has another scope job scheduled, but things are finally looking up. Nice....
Yeller is in rare form lately. This morning, he was yelling and swearing and throwing stuff before the clock even hit 7:00 am. Ahhh, the joys of being me. It's going to be a looooooooong day. I do have to go on the road a bit though. That will make it bearable.
The boat is coming out tomorrow and I'm taking a day off. I'm not sure if I should tell them or just call in sick tomorrow. What do you think?
Puppy, who is the cutest and most lovable thing on the planet has shown no ill effect yet from eating the roll of TP. This is a good thing. Let's hope it continues.
One of the local mega-companies was looking for a director of QA. A friend works there and gave me a heads up. Yes, I did send in a resume. Couldn't hurt right?
Does anybody else have a problem opening Golfwidows site? It freezes my not so ancient computer every time. Then I can't get out. I love her writing so it's kind of frustrating.
We are seriously out of food in the house. The freezer now has ice, chicken wings and one lonely package of frozen spinach. Lucy, you got some splaining, I mean shopping to do. Tonight will be a dining out night and I'll fix it tomorrow.
Happy Thursday,
Ron

Previous - Next

Top