Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The long and winding road
2005-11-16

The highway was closed this morning when I came to work. Not just the on ramp, the whole highway. What is the deal with that? Maybe they were cleaning it? I saw flashing lights in the distance. I never did find out what they were for.
With my expert (4 time Prince Henry the Navagator trophy winner) navigation skills I found another on ramp and was only 10 minutes late. Yes, I still did stop for coffee.
I wasn't allowed to present my candidates for membership at the YC last night. Oh they were allowed to go up and interview, I was just not allowed to accompany them. Did I mewntion the Membership chair and I had a tiff over his slip assignment when I was in charge of such stuff? He still holds a mega grudge and we no longer speak. Works for me and long as the people I proposed don't have it held against them. Still it was kind of childish.
The club was crowded last night and it wasn't because of the new people. I think most of the people who were called didn't show. Casualties of the newly increased $2500 initiation fee.
Since I didn't need to go upstairs and present, I did what I do best, drink red grapes and gab. Dispite having my people go last (more game playing) I was still home by 9:30. Good boy...
Hectic day so far... It's also 70 and warm. Weird, weird weird. I'm off to a supplier as soon as this big ass tractor trailer gets out of the loading dock and I can get out to the street.
Later gator
me

Previous - Next

Top