Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Stop in the name of love
2005-11-10

More thunder and lightning last night. All the leaves seem to have fallen off the trees over night and the back yard seems to be bare branch forelorn mid-winter form. Wonderful. I'll have to be in major leaf removal mode this weekend. I hate the removal of leaves.
Sunday looks to be 60 and sunny. The last, last, last sail. Then the jib and last halyard and lifesling come off. Finality... Blah...
It took an hour and fifteen minutes to do my normal 20 minute commute. Why? I have no idea. Everybody just decided to stop at once. It did give me a chance to check out the freighers and tankers on the Providence waterfront for quite a while. The was a time long ago that I considered that as a career. It I had taken that path, life would have been very different. I wonder if I would have been happier?
It's Thursday/Friday. I have no major plans for tomorrow except to sleep until at least 8:00. Even that is subject to veto by puppy. I do wish to winterize the boat water system and maybe mulch some leaves if things dry out. I may even do lunch with myself. We'll see... I have to make it through today first though. Is it time to go home yet? I didn't think so...
Instead of regular coffee I ended up with ice coffee this morning. I didn't order iced, the girl with the pink hair (who wears pink fuzzy slippers to work) apparently decided it was what I needed. Who am I to argue with a girl with pink hair so I took it.
As I'm typing this, I realize my back is sore. So is my shoulder. Wonderful
Happy Thursday
Ron

Previous - Next

Top