Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Damn you squirrels, damn, damn, damn
2005-11-02

I think puppy had a nightmare. Around 4:30 this morning, I woke up to a cold nose in the eye and then a thousand kisses on the nose. The he crawled under my arm right in the middle of the bed and hogged the covers. He's 85 pounds and is very good at carving out his space.
He slept curled up next to me for the next hour. It was probably those damn squirrels. Maybe they were trying to steal his food? Maybe they were looking in the windows, laughing? Either way, he didn't like it. I didn't get any more sleep. I was cold and didn't have any blankets. I was also half hanging off the bed, but puppy was happy...
They moved my brother out of ICU last night. This is a very good thing. They wanted to bring him back up to the 5th floor, but my mother threw a fit and the doctors relented. He's got a double in 4 west.
I guess he is doing well enough that they are talking sending him to rehab in a few weeks. There was even some mention of him being able to eat and drink in a week or so, so this is a major step forward. He still has several tubes and IVs and the pain killer they gave him had hin blabbing like Chatty Cathy. Right now it seems like a miracle, but I'll fully believe when they let him out.
I met all my production targets at work this month except for internal scrap. That's a big one and is going to take a lot of work to fix. The trend is in a positive direction. This is a plus, but it is moving slowly, a not so plus. We have way too many know it alls, people who don't listen and back stabbers for a small company. It's kind of sad.
It's going to be another beautiful day in the Northeast, sunny and warm. The weekend looks good too so maybe I'll get to sail again. We'll see.
Happy Hump day.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top