Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Signs of improvement
2005-11-01

It was a long day. Combine the end of the month inventory and projections with our regular Monday shipping day and notification of 13 new items to launch and you get zoo... Today is our staff meeting so I'll probably be here for a 12 hour day. Oh joy, oh joy....
Last night I also got out really late so of course the highway was mostly shut down due to accidents. I took the alternate route which is 15 minutes longer and it was messed up too. Wonderful....
M.E. got stuck at work so I took a quick shower, let out puppy and headed to the hospital solo. My brother looked and sounded lots better. The Dr. said he is not out of the woods, but is showing unexpected signs of improvement. It's going to take a few more days to know for sure, but maybe, just maybe he might pull out of this. Maybe it is the medicine, maybe it is the prayers, maybe it's a combination thing. Either way, I'm thankful.
By 8:00 I still hadn't heard from M.E. and hadn't eaten since 10:00 in the morning so I headed for the local almost 100 for some grub. My favorite bartender was working and dressed like a vampite. I had a red grapes before my butt hit the seat. The food was even cooked correctly for a change. Another miracle? I ate and went home, tired as all hell. I was asleep by 10:30. Today is another day. Same as it ever was, same as it ever was. And life goes on.

Previous - Next

Top