Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Waiting...........
2005-10-28

We're preparing for the worst. The doctors are aonly giving him a 20% chance of making it through this. He has two major infections ravaging his system and one of them is an antibiotic resistant strain that is attacking his large instesines. They may have to remove them. If they do, it isn't likely he can handle either the stress or the resultant additional infection risks.
Mom , two of my sisters, M.E. and I discussed all this in while they were trying to transport him from infectious diseases back to ICU. At least down there he'll get around the clock attention. The doctors are around now too. Where were they the last several months? Do they have to make you sick enough to be almost die to finally get some attention? I never, ever, ever want to go to this hospital. Hell, I don;t want to go to any hospital. I don't even like to visit....
The next few days will tell the story. Either they will beat this by then, or it will beat him. All the while we were there he was moaning and asking for us to take the tube out of his throat. I wish I could have. I would have hated it too. It doesn't look good, so if you have a spare prayer or two, please send it along our way.
Thanks,
Ron

Previous - Next

Top