Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I'm melting.......
2005-10-24

Another rainy cold weekend in the Northeast and the forecast? Rainy and cold. The remains of Wilma are suppose to merge with a couple of lows to form a mini perfect storm some where out in the ocean. Thye are talking maybe 3 or 4 more inches of rain and 50 knot winds. If the North East direction holds true, my half tree that is still standing will dropp exactly on the other half and make it easy to chop up. If not...
My only productive things this weekend, visiting my brother at the hospital, putting up new quilted blinds and ripping out the border I've always hated in the bedroom.
Oh yeah I also did some pseudo shopping on the boat. Since it the season is winding down I grabbed most of the stuff out of the galley to be recycled for home use. The heater is keeping things nice and toasty down below and the fridge is doing it's thing. There were no signs of leakage. All quiet on the western front.
The YC manager got fired Friday. The crane guy dropped a 500 pound ball on a doctors boat and almost killed somebody. They didn't tell the board about it. Oops... I liked Bruce. He was a lousy manager who was always on thin ice, but he was a good guy. I'm sure he'll land on his feet.
My annual physical was Friday and I passed everything but my height. Who fails height? I'm now almost two inches shorter than I use to be because of the two collapsed discs in my back. At this rate I will no longer be able to ride the rides at Disney in another 156 years.
I now have one more perscription to add to the arsenal, a calcium thing that I have to drink on an empty stomach and then stay sitting up for a half hour. Fun, fun, fun...
I sure hope we get more orders soon. I'm running out of work for my employees and suppliers... I saw the sun for maybe 5 minutes yesterday. Sigh... Cheer up Ron, you could be Drew Bledsoe...
Happy Monday

Previous - Next

Top