Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Dump dump dump dump
2005-10-21

I've lost four people who listed me as favorites this week. That's a new world record. It's kind of sad, but understandable. I think a lot of people started coming here for sailing stories and humor and both have been in pretty short supply for quite a while.
The sailing part I blame on Mom Nature. You just don't play when it gets awful and lately it has been, consistantly. This weekend looks to be the same. More heavy rain and more potential flooding. Great...
The humor part? Well it has been a while there too. It's tough to think funny when your company may be closing (again) and you may be putting 14 people who you like and who work for you out of work as well as yourself... Add to that a brother who is laying in a hospital full of tubes and IVs and your mom is crying and the damn doctors can't figure out what is wrong and hoard information like it is gold.
So, I understand, I really do and I don't hold it against you. Some people I know will be here trhough thick and thin. I've made some good friends here. True friends. To them I say thank you for being there, even if all you do is read and move on.
Some folks come here for the entertainment and to those I just say hang in if you can. I'm hoping things get better too, but right now, I have to write what I feeling and that feeling isn't all warm and fuzzy right now. Sorry....
Happy Friday
me

Previous - Next

Top