Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The morning sun when it's in your face really shows your age
2005-10-19

I am typing this with one eye closed. The morning sun is now at just the right angle to blind me if I do it any other way. Sweet....
Flood update: The furnature in the basement is still wet. The house smells musty. I still need to find a tree guy. Blah, blah, blah... As for work, the floods hre had just been a minor inconvienience. We couldn't drink the water here or get iced coffee at any of the coffee joints up the street. The recent flooding has messed up the water treaatment here in Second City RI. No big deal... We coped, so today they upped the ante.
All the streets around the plant are closed because of some huge sink holes which also took out the water mains. Not only did I have to blow by a cop and take a maze like path to get to someplace I hate, but now that I'm here there is no water to, well do anything.
We have porta-potties ad bottled water on order so we'll stay open I guess. Fun, fun, fun. The damn damn in Mass that is threatening to collapse is about 10 minutes away. We are not in the flood plain. That's a plus I guess.
The boat, the poor abandoned boat was visited last night. It was beautiful out, warm, a huge full moon. God I missed it so, and surprise of surprises, there was an open slip for me to poach. So I did. I now live on the second to last slip on the north side of e dock and will for the next month. My scheduled haul is November 18th. Sob, sob, sob. Just shoot me now.

Previous - Next

Top