Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

You and me and rain on the roof (flood version)
2005-10-16

I guess nine straight days of rain totaling 12 or so inches is the limit here. There is flooding every where. We had 8" of water in my beautifully refinished basement. When I opened the door the water flowed OUT, sort of like a mini-version of the scene from Titanic.
We lost a VCR in the carnage. It was plugged in and under water when I was wandering around in bare feet. I'm kind of surprised to be alive.
I am now the proud owner of two pumps and a propane 85,000 btu heater. The credit card got a pretty major workout. It's mostly dry now... Mostly...
The sun is finally out and along with it we have 55 mile an hour winds. Will the weather ever be normal again? Ames, I wouldn't bet on the ferry from Block running today... I hope all our trees stay upright.
The news on my brother is not good. He spiked a fever of 104 last night and has internal bleeding from some where. He's getting a scope job today and dispite the drugs he is in a lot of pain. Not good...
M.E. is hung over. Puppy and I are fine. Happy Sunday.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top