Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Jacks or better?
2005-10-14

I wonder what the record for consecutive days of rain is here in lil Rhody. We have to be getting close. I've sort of made it to Friday and even in a short week that was something of an accomplishment. Go me....
We stopped by the hospital last night and the news is mixed. My brother has been upgraded to stable and his operation was a sucess. The downside? DIspite the morphine he is in a lot of pain and all this had nothing to do with his major problem which is his lungs. They still have no clue there.
We stayed until he fell asleep and then headed out for food. We got stuck in a corner table and the watress forgot about us for a bit. I politely reminded her that she sucked but did not stiff her on the tip. I'm such a softy.
Dispite going to sleep at 10:00 last night I'm still beat. What is up with that lately? It must be the stress...
Puppy and I are flying solo tonight. M.E. has a work thing and then girls night out. I'm not sure what we are going to do. Maybe well do a remake of that epic picture of dogs playing poker. I'll be the one without the collar.
Happy Friday,
Ron

Previous - Next

Top