Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Rain, rain go away, Part 62
2005-10-13

Well, I have hot water. This is a good thing. My brother is back in the hospital and in serious condition after a fairly extensive operation not related to his lung problem. Not a good thing. I'll find out more today on how he is doing, but it looks like if they had waited a few more days the lung issues would have been moot. Timing is everything in life.
The guy is here at work doing the audit from the bank. What he says will decide whether the bank calls our loan or not. In our favor, they probably don't want to own us. Not in our favor, Yeller ranting that he doesn't know what the hell he is doing or letting the world know he is losing it. Not a major confidence builder, I would think.
It the weather breaks even a little, I'm going to sneak out and head to the YC to bring the boat into an empty dock for the rest of the season. There is one that will fit me that is open right now and only the lousy weather has stopped it from already being poached. I'm not afraid of no stinking bad weather, so even in driving rain and 30 knot winds, I'm going to get that slip. I hope...
Speaking of rain, it is now, I don't know, day 100 of wet and dreary and depressing here in the northeast. If I don't get some sun soon I just may flip out. Yes, it is that depressing.
Speaking of depressing, how bad must the Angels feel after losing the game because a 12 year old umpire just outright blew the game last night? Poor, really, really poor.
I guess that;s all I've got for now...
Happy Thursday.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top