Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

A plumbing we will go.
2005-10-12

it's 12:30 and I just got in. Two plumbers X 3 1/2 hours X $$$$ per hour. You do the math. Of course nothing went smooth. Nothing in my life ever does. The old water heater has four outlets. All the new ones that cost less than a small house have three.
I did not want to spend thousands on a heater. Fortunately we figured out a way to make 3 do the work of four. A kind of plumbing loaves and fishes type of thing. After only one trip to the plumbing supply store and lots of head scratching, it is done and apparently producing hot water. I didn't stick around to find out.
I also now have a dead waterheater on the front lawn. I'm sure the neighbors are duely impressed. Oh and to top it all off in the plumbing related theme, the toilet in the main bathroom refused to flush, so I had to plunge before dashign out to work. I haven't had lunch either. Grrrrr.
Happy Wednesday.

Previous - Next

Top