Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I just dropped in, to see what condition my condition was in
2005-10-07

It's only 7:00 and I already have problems. The polisher/painter downstairs has issues. The parts are coming out different colors. I have to fix it? It's his process, he needs to fix it. Except he won't. He's an old ex pro football player who runs on about six brain cells. And, it could be my imagination, but it certainly seemed like he was reeking of pot this morning. Sigh... I love my job.

Sometimes when I look into the mirror, I see that kid that I use to be. Some days I look into the mirror and see some old person I only faintly recognize. Today was one of the old days. I wonder why that is and where the truth lies? Somewhere inbetween I suspect.
The weekend forecast is for rain, rain and more rain. Add in 40 knot winds, some local flooding and it certainly looks to be a hoot. At least Amy will have waves for surfinating.
We swapped cars this morning and I had the weird opportunity of passing my own car on the highway. It looked fine.
I worry too much about things I can't control. I wonder why that is?
I really don't have anything to say today. Can you tell? I can so I'll stop now.
bye

Previous - Next

Top