Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Pinta Rules...............
2005-10-06

I blew off the meeting I was suppose to go to last night. I just had no intrest in being there. M.E. told me the other day that I just don't do things I don't want to do. Most of the time that statement just isn't true, but sometimes it is... I don't think that is a bad thing, do you? I don't know, maybe it is. I get the feeling more and more these days that life is just too short to be some place you hate. Too bad that philosophy doesn't apply to work these days.
I made burgers on the grill last night. Mine had the last of the fresh tomatos and onions on it. I'm going to miss summer. Winter tomatoes taste like cardboard.
The Sox lost again last night.
I gave my arthritis doc 5 stars for finding the problem with my heart, but then took away 4 for not calling me back. She blamed it on her staff and I belive her. Still, you don't leave people waiting for weeks to find out about results of that kind of testing.
Right?
She said the latest Xrays suggested that my arthritis was getting a bit worse. She also suggested I might want to get a cordisone shot in my shoulder. Um, not unless it gets lots worse. The last time I had one of those the pain from the shot was way worse than what it was trying to fix. They use a big bore needle and stab it right through the cartilidge, crunch, crunch, crunch. When the local wore off, URGH!!!!!!!!!!!! For now I'm taking Aleve. My ankles are a bit cranky too. Must be the cooler weather. God I'm way too young for all this crap. UGH....
All the quotes to fix the boat are in the way stupid range. It's basicly a paint job. Why do you want all my money and a left kidney to boot? Because they can, that's why, becasue they can. UGH.... I may just have to fix it myself. If I can...
I have to try to find a way to get on the water this weekend. I need it badly. I'm going even if I have to fly solo, as long as the weather cooperates.
I fell asleep in the middle of the ballgame again. Tired, tired, tired....
And once again, life goes on.
On a plus note, two more working days until a three day weekend. Dispite all the political correctness on the subject, thank you Columbus.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top