Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

You load 16 tons and what do you get......
2005-10-05

Last night, I dreamed I Was back in the submarine business again. I was in charge of a huge project and had 8 weeks to install this big piece of equipment (a distilling plant) or there would be hell to pay. The problem? I couldn't get the company making it to ship it for 10 weeks. Great... Even my dreams have scheduling problems. Sleep imatating life. Sweet...
It's a gray, foggy, dreary morning and it fits my mood. The checkbook is mostly empty, work is a mess and Yeller is already swearing up a storm this morning. I't trying to get things squared away for the big audit next week. You know, the one where if we don't make the bank think we are a potential gold mine, they will pull our financing and we'll all be back on unemployment. Fun, fun, fun. While I mostly hate it here, I'm not sure I could handle being out of work for the holidays again. Can you say depression? I know you could. I need to update my resume, again...
Puppy has been in a very snuggly mood lately. Maybe it is the cooler weather. He loves to run. Maybe he just knows things... Either way, I'm grateful. Any smile in a storm.
I have to leave early today, Dr.s appointment. Life goes on.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top