Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Death to the death truck
2005-10-03

I love my family, I really do, but there are times... UGH... Life has been stressful enough lately. Between work and money and being tired and things, I just need a break.
Getting away even for one night in a secluded cove at no cost seemed like a good idea. I should have just shut off the damn cell phone. Then mom couldn't have called to tell me my sister was in town unannounced and that I should stop what I was doing and get there immediately. Um, no, I think not.
Now mom is mad at me (I'll survive). Besides that, the rest of the weekend was OK. Oh btw, I no longer own the truck of death. Some how I was able to trade it in on a brand new Hyundai Tuscon and keep the payments the same without removing any money from my wallet. I even scored a full tank of gas (the truck was empty) so I guess I actually came out ahead.
Now I'll have to give up such wonderful truck related activities like helping people move and sliding down hills unable to stop. It will be tough, but I think I'll survive.
Actually, all the seats except the drivers fold completely flat so I'll still be able to haul around lots of boat stuff. Oh, almost forgot, It's sparkly blue.
God I need a nap. Sox are in the playoffs, Pats sucked. A 50/50 weekend. Does anybody want to help me do Amy's dishes? There are apparently a mountain that need cleaning.... We talked with friends about doing ST Martin next year (the island, not the Saint). I might be up for that. We'll see....
Happy Monday all.
later,
me

Previous - Next

Top