Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Maybe chop sticks to the ears?
2005-09-22

God help me... Over the next two days I'm going to be spending 14 hours in a car with the two most boring people on the planet. They both have zero sense of humor and they both love to complain and tell the same stories over and over and over. I may have to perform a do it yourself lobotomy to survive this, really... Where's my cordless drill?
I'm usually in for 7:00 every morning. The guy picking me up is in for 9:00. I got up at the usual time and then had a ton of time to kill while waiting to get picked up so I cleaned up the house, did dishes, laundry and took out the trash. Apparently that wasn't enough so I took out the big air conditioner in the livingroom and put it in the garage. I also played with puppy lots. I love puppy...
Hopefully the millionaire owner of this place will spring for dinner tonight. I'm sure possum or squirrel ot what ever food you can find in Bradford PA will be inexpensive. He has the reputation of being very cheap so we'll see. If we do have to pay the CFO say's he'll expense account it out for us, so either way it will work.
The schedule is a mess, and now the owner has decided that since we have a big car, we can bring up everything we have ready to ship up with us. Great, 7 hours in a car packed with boxes and boring people. Can life get any better?
Apparently it can... While at the YC last night I run into one of my suppliers who wants to talk abotu work and work and more work. I explain that I go to the club to get away from work. He agrees. Good point he says... and then he continues to talk about work work and more work until I eventually leave. Sweet.
If you have any pull with the big guy upstairs, please say a prayer for Laura and her family who have just evacuated Houston and for Amy's mom who is in the hospital. Say one for me too that I survive this trip without killing myself or perhaps my two co-workers.
Happy Thursday?
Ron

Previous - Next

Top