Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

So was the turnpike from Stockbridge to Boston...
2005-09-21

Dispite what looks to be a killer day here in the salt mine, I seem to be in a surprisingly good mood. All things are subject to change, so you never know, but I'm here actually ready to face the day. Note to day: Please do not screw this feeling up.
Tomorrow is the first day of fall. Where the hell did this summer go? Man, another week and it will be October. I really can't get my mind around that. I really need to be thinking about post season boat storage. Blah....
I won't be doing my usual Wednesday night sail tonight. The launch stops at 7:00 and I won't be around tomorrow night to bring the boat in off the dock and back to the mooring. Blah... A good sail might make the trip to the boonies tomorrow a lot more bearable. Oh well....
I have to set up a meeting today with most of our major suppliers. One of our biggest sellers has a 42% drop out rate for various defects. The suppliers like to blame each other. Well I'm calling them in for a face to face so it they try it the other folks will be there to defend themselves and maybe we can get a straight answer for a change. We'll see...
I now leave for work in the dark. The days are getting so much shorter. I HATE IT. Please fix this situation for me. I'll be eternally grateful. I'll buy you cookies and let you play with my puppy. Just get me more daylight. Thanks
Ron

Previous - Next

Top