Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

How many miles from Buffalo?
2005-09-19

We were supposed to be tropical stormed Saturday morning so like the good little sailor boy I am, I went out to the boat and got it storm ready. I also got off a couple of sets of rain gear so we could still hit the boat show on Saturday even if the weather wasn't fit for man nor beast. Of course with all that preperation, you know the whole thing blew away and it turned out to be hot and sunny. Not part of the plan, but adaquate none the less.
We didn't buy anything, but we got a few free coozies and key chains and I'm getting my depth sounder fixed for the bubble. I also passed out several requests for quote to get the boat painted. Now if these idiots will only call back with the quotes... My sucess rate at spending large amounts of money on this task have been less than stunning.
Yesterday I spent the whole day at a family function. This was tempered somewhat by sports on a very large Hi Def TV and large volumes of red grapes. I now have TV envy. The sport end of things was not pleasant. Both the Pats and the Sox lost. The grapes end was much more sucessful. I managed to survive with a smile for most of the day. I also had doggies to play with. That always helps.
We're going on a business trip Thursday to Bradford PA. It's a seven hour drive by car which is how we're going to get there. I guess it is about 200 miles south of Buffalo. If you have to describe a place as being any amount of miles from Buffalo, you know it is in the middle of no where.
We're leaving around noon Thursday, driving all afternoon and then crashing there for the night. Then it will be a fun schedule of grueling meetings followed by the return trip on a Friday night. Some how I think that the supposed 7 hour drive will be longer with Friday night traffic. Saint Christopher of Traffic, pray for us. UGH.... It's Monday and I'm already looking forward to next weekend. That can't be a good sign can it?
Yeller is in rare form today. He's well rested and in peak volume. Do they make anti-hearing aids? A headhunter called last week. It looked like an interesting position, but I can't afford to change jobs again soon. My resume already looks like swiss cheese these days.
M.E has the day off today. She and puppy were curled up in the bed when I left for work this morning. I really, really, really wished I could just climb back in and join them. Instead I drove off in the darkness in seach of coffee. Sigh...
Happy Monday,
me

Previous - Next

Top