Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Come and sail away with me.
2005-09-14

Thank you to those who left notes for all the nice things you said. It was truely appreciated more than you'll ever know.
Sorry I've been a bit down. I think I'm just tired. Too many work hours, too much stress, not enough sleep or money or peace and quiet. Oh well, life goes on right? My puppy loves me.
I'm seriously thinking about coming up with a reason to leave work early today. Old dude with whom I share an office is in rare form and I am not really in the mood to be yelled at again today. It wouldn't be so bad if he listened. It wouldn't be so bad if he had a point. Instead it just makes me tired and wishing I was else where. A very not nice way to spend 10 hours of your day.
He doesn't mean it, he's just out of control. Funny thing is that he knows it too. He goes to anger management meetings at least three or four times a week. If it is helping even a little bit, I'd have hated to have seen him before.
I'm sailing tonight. I need it badly. Want to come play? The refrigerator is filled with beer and wine. OK, the beer is mostly Mich Ultra, but you'll survive, right? There is supposed to be wind and it is already warm out. Should be a nice night. You can either pick the tunes you want or we can just listen to the water go by. Come and play?
Please? Maybe we won't come back. Would that be so bad?
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top