Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Mandalay dreaming
2005-09-12

My grass is mowed, my fridge is full, my carpets clean. I even managed to hose down the vessel and fill the tanks with water. Aren't I a good boy?
I looked at prefinished hardwood floors at the local discount warehouse. I have plans to totally redo the bedroom in the fall, but alas the checkbook has $62 in it. Where the hell does all the money go? We got the bank statement Saturday too and savings, well, can it still be a savings account if nothing is being saved?
I did get to sail yesterday. There really wasn't much (ok any) breeze, but I did get to float for a while. I sailed with a bunch of kids. Why? Because they were there. It wasn't so bad. They are enthusiastic and full of life. They have plans. I use to have plans.
It's going to be back in the high 80's today. I was kind of liking the cooler weather. I had a dream last night that one of my teeth fell out. Why would someone dream such a thing?
I'm a little down today and I have no idea why. Do you?
Happy Monday.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top