Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Two ships passing in the food line
2005-09-08

To the young lady who flirted with me in the cashiers line at Whole Foods on the East Side at lunch today; Thank you... It's been a long time since anybody your age has done such a thing without alcohol being a major factor.
I know it was just because our weird senses of humor were the same. That is pretty rare. The cahsier was so clueless about what we were joking about. I'm not surprised, were you? Honestly I'm sometimes suprised I still have a sense of humor at times. Thanks for reminding me.
Oh and for your information, in case you were wondering, in another life in which I was single and a million years younger, I would have followed you to get coffee and continued on with things. You were so my type. Instead I just moved on and ate my lunch alone in the truck.
And life goes on.

Previous - Next

Top