Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Summer winds?????
2005-09-06

Brrr... I had to put the heat on in the truck for the first time since spring. 50 degrees felt like winter temps. Tomorrow night it might be in the 40's. Summer, oh summer where have you gone?
Thanks to all of those who expressed concern about my brother. We really have no clue as to why he would come down with lung cancer. He has naver smoked and lived all his life in a smoke free house. Unlike me he never dabbled in "other things" that might have contributed to such a thing. His job is mostly toxin free...
Funny thing is that most I've had respiratory issues my whole like too... I get bronchitis every year, and have had pneumonia 4 or 5 times now. He's been relatively healthy until now... Weird...
My mom is a mess. I worry about her as much as I do Bob. She's already lost one son and she seems a lot more fragile now then she was back then. She's driving my sister Sue nuts and she called me Friday about 15 times Sigh.... I really, really wish I knew what to do to fix make things better. I don't.
On the plus side we had a good weekend away. Puppy was very much behaved and managed to get on and off the boat and handle the companionway steps nicely. We had a good slip with a beautiful view. The company was good too and took my mind off things most of the time. The weather was cool at night and just perfect for sleeping.
We sailed all the way back yesterday in light and flukey northerly winds. It was good and I needed it badly. Now I'm back to the salt mines.
Happy Tuesday/Monday.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top