Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Shouldn't it be called no Labor Day?
2005-09-02

I wrote another entry about the plight of Nawlins and then deleted it. Thinking about people shooting at rescue helicopters and raping fellow homeless folks is just too depressing. So, if you want to read somebody railing against the govenment or the looters or life in general, you'll need ot do it else where.
Gas is up to $3.35 a gallon and climbing. Do you think a little gouging is going on some place? I'm not sure who is responsible. I know it isn't me.
I'm taking off for the weekend. Puppy doesn't have a sitter so he will be coming along too. Puppy hates the boat but he'll need to cope. We'll have a car so we can bring him home during the day. It will be fine,I hope.
We're going to W1ckford. A small artsy community just an hour or so of a sail. If you are in the neighborhood, stop by for a beer. I need to fill the water tanks and crank up the refrigeration. I'll do that tonight.
The Sox are now back to 3 1/2 games ahead of the dreaded Yankees. Yeaaaa ant it is now the verge of a three day weekend. More Yeaaaa.
Happy Friday,
me

Previous - Next

Top