Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Water, water everywhere.......
2005-08-31

I couldn't help thinking as I watched the news last night, that my inflatable with the small outboard motor would probably be VERY useful in the newly flooded south.
Some how they need to plug those levees before all of Nawlins has been drowned, but how do you do that without roads, power and people? What a mess. They are now saying they want to evacuate the whole city. That will be easier said than done.
I couldn't believe the number of people with small children who stayed at the Mississippi waterfront instead of bailing out when they were told to. Property can be replaced. People, not so much...
I hope the northeast stays hurricane free for another season. We're way over due and the water here is so warm... Tomorrow starts the true begining of our season here. Even though I'm fairly close to the bay I wouldn't need to be evacuated. I think...
We have severe thunderstorms and potentially high winds in the forecast. I need to get down to the boat and take the bimini off... We'll have to try to get that in the schedule. We're still officially on for sailing tonight, but I think bending an elbow at the YC bar is more likely. We'll see.
Damn, I think a migrane is coming. Blah...
Happy Wednesday?
Ron

Previous - Next

Top