Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Fire and rain?
2005-08-30

I made my fameous garlic chicken stir fry last night, washed it down with a decent merlot and settled in to watch the destruction from the recent hurricane down south. Too many places were familliar. I could swear that I saw pictures of the Yacht Club I use to live at (South Shore) flooded and on fire. How the hell do you start a fire in a flood?
The Superdome lost a chunk of wood and all I could thinks about was, good, maybe it will let out some of the smell. With several thousand of Nawlins ripest people and no AC, I imagine it isn't very pleasent there right now.
They are saying some places won't have power for a month... I've been thinking of buying a generator. Maybe this would be a good time?
They are predicting $3 a gallon gas. I'm so glad I didn't buy the big truck when I had the chance. Of course this winter when I'm slipping and sliding in the mini-truck of death. I'll probably be cursing that I didn't.
I'm making slow but steady progress at work. I guess that is all I can say about that. My new business cards are cool though. I told the owner that now that they arrived, that I guess I'll have to stay. I'm not sure if he knew if I was serious or now. Hmm, come to think of it, neither did I.
I was in bed before 10:00 last night. Does that officially make me an old fogey? It did feel good to wake up rested this morning though. Today is payday. Yeaaaaaaa.
Happy Tuesday all.
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top