Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The heart of the matter.....
2005-08-29

Well, the electrocardiogram was relitively painless and the unofficial verdict is that while there are some changes, the valves are in good shape. I won't get the doctors verdict for a day or two, but so far the news is decent.
We celebrated the at least no bad news by taking the boat to Prudence Island for the night. We had baked chicken and salad and lots of grapes. It was a beautiful night. We sailed home around noon to beat the pending storm which never came. We've had a lot of those this year.
I've said a prayer for my friends down in Nawlins. I've always thought it was a dumb place to put a major city and it is extremely weird to look UP at ships going by. It always struck me as a place that could become a real mess in a storm and now I guess we'll find out.
It looks to be a busy week here at the junk factory so I guess I should get to work.
Happy Monday world and Mo if you are reading this, I hope you're safe.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top