Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I wonder if the blob started like this?
2005-08-24

Well the migrane situation is down to just an annoyance level. Sometimes it can go on like this for a while, but it is workable. I tried to beat it out of me last night by getting in a fierce tacking dual with... no one. My shoulder is killing me today thought from all the grinding. Man it is tough to get old.
It was a nice night for sailing though. The winds were light, but not too light, the sunset beautiful, the air warm. The new alternator is pumping out those little electrons now so I can use all the power my little heart desires, a good thing.
The knot meter wasn't working and I knew it was gunked up. It looks like a little paddlewheel and it sits under the boat. Stuff and things like to grow on and in it and with the water this warm, they grow quickly. When I pulled it last night it was disgusting, covered in slimy oozy crawly things. It took a good three or four minutes to get it back to normal. Bleech...
M.E. signed up yesterday for a couple of shifts a month of per diem work at the hospital up the street. She works four tens now and pretty much doesn't do much on her day off so she figured a little extra cash migh be nice. It will be. She wants to do some redecorating that is not currently in the budget. This will help...
I need a nap.
Happy Wednesday
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top