Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I pulled the plug, I pulled the plug....
2005-08-18

I didn't go sailing last night. I was kind of tired and just not as into it as I should have been so when Bobby and Bob both said they weren't coming, I pulled the plug. Bad CaptainRon.
I did go down to the Club though for a grapes and to talk to my mechanic about needed repairs that have been dragging for weeks. Today is the day. They are going to pull the alternator for a rebuild and try to tighten the engine mounts. This is a good thing. I also got a good tip on a place to get the repairs and paint from my little incident earlier in the year. I'll call them today.
I was a good boy, left after two wines (only one I bought, total bill $3.50) and went home and made dinner. That was pretty much it.
Tonight I'm flying solo. Anybody want to entertain me? I may just go to the club. The Pats are on and yelling at the TV is a lot more fun when you are not alone. Puppy just doesn't understand football (well, other than eating them) and right now I'm not really in the mood to be alone. Perhaps that will change by the end of the day though. We'll see how things are with Yeller today.
Well off to the manufacturing wars. Happy Thursday!
Ron

Previous - Next

Top